Skype - How To Delete Chat History

Published on June 16, 2011

If the same computer is used by more persons or you know some time somebody can have access to your PC and you want to keep your previous conversations 100% private, you can do this very easy for all users.

Clear Chat History for all users

1. Login and open Skype main window. Click Tools -> Options


2. Click on Privacy tab

3. Click Clear history


To check if operation was successful you can double click on a user from your friend's list, go to Conversations -> View old messages and select the maximum period available. Normally nothing will be displayed after you click this.

You can view the product page of Skype with general technical details and images on our web site.

X Login/Sign in

Choose a provider to login or sign in.